Category Archives: Archangels of the Four Corners

Judeo/Christian Quotables – Origins of the Seven Judeo/Christian Archangels?

The Babylonians regarded the 7 planets as deities, and these (says W. O. E. Oesterly) were the prototype of the Judaeo-Christian Archangels.

7 Archangels and Throne Angels,

Elemental Epochs of Time

Epoch (noun)
1. a point in time beginning a new or distinctive period,
2. a long period of time marked by some predominant or typical characteristic; era
(from New Latin epocha, from Greek epokhē- cessation; related to ekhein to hold, have)
epochal (adj.), epochally (adv.)

– Collins English Dictionary – Complete and Unabridged


The Epochs of the Elements can be divided into Four distinct types of incremental Epochs consisting of Four equal parts- the Epoch of the Sun, or the Daily Epoch (24 hours), the Epoch of the Moon, or the Monthly Epoch (4 Weeks), Epoch of the Earth, or the Yearly Epoch (12 Months), and the Epoch of Man, or the Lifetime Epoch (72 Years). The specifics of each Epoch can be listed in the following manner:



Elemental Epochs (Daily, Monthly, Yearly, and Lifelong)
Epoch of the Sun: Dawn, Noonday, Dusk, Midnight.
Epoch of the Moon: Full Moon, Waxing Moon, Waning Moon, New Moon
Epoch of the Earth: Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter
Epoch of Man: Birth, Youth, Maturity, Old Age

– The Daily Epoch consists of Four 6-hour periods of time starting at Midnight (24-hour day begins), moves on to Dawn (Start of Day), Noon (Middle of Day), Dusk (End of Day), and then back to Midnight (New Day).
– The Monthly Epoch consists of Four 7-day weeks corresponding to the Four Phases of the Moon (Lunar Phases) which are called the Full Moon, Waxing Moon, Waning Moon, and New Moon.
– The Yearly Epoch is comprised of Four 3-Months periods marking off the Four Seasons of Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter.
– The Lifetime Epoch contains approximately 72 years (Average Lifesapan) divided into Four 18-year Stages of Life called Birth, Youth, Maturity, Old Age.

Daily Epoch of the Four Corners: East, South, West, North
Monthly Epoch of the Four Colors: Yellow, Red, Blue, Green
Yearly Epoch of the Four Elements: Air, Fire, Water, Earth
Lifelong Epoch of the Four Archangels: Raphael, Michael, Gabriel, Uriel




The Four Cardinal Directions directly corresponds to the Four Times in a Day.

Direction and Time of Day
East —> South –> West —> North
Dawn –> Noon –> Dusk –> Midnight


The Four Colors of the Elements directly corresponds to the Four Phases of the Moon.

Color and Phase of Moon
Yellow ———–> Red ———-> Blue ————–> Green
Waxing Moon –> Full Moon –> Waning Moon –> New Moon



The Four Elements of Creation directly corresponds to the Four Seasons in a Year.

Element and Season
Air ——> Fire ——> Water –> Earth
Spring –> Summer –> Fall —> Winter


The Four Archangels of the Four Corners directly corresponds to the Four Periods in a Lifetime.

Archangel and Period of Life
Raphael –> Michael –> Gabriel –> Uriel
Birth —–> Youth —-> Maturity –> Old Age

The Epochs of the Four Elements

Epoch of Air
Day: Dawn
Month: Waxing Moon
Year: Spring
Lifespan: Birth



Epoch of Fire
Day: Noon
Month: Full Moon
Year: Summer
Lifespan: Youth



Epoch of Water
Day: Dusk
Month: Waning Moon
Year: Fall
Lifespan: Maturity



Epoch of Earth
Day: Midnight
Month: New Moon
Year: Winter
Lifespan: Old Age



Choose Your Favorite Archangel of the Four Corners!


Raphael, Elemental Archangel of the Air in the East
Michael, Elemental Archangel of the Fire in the South
Gabriel, Elemental Archangel of the Water in the West
Uriel, Elemental Archangel of the Earth in the North


Raphael in the Northwest, Gabriel in the Northeast, Michael in the Southeast,and Uriel in the Southwest

East and West, North and South…

East and West..., North and South...

The Archangels of the Four Corners-

East = Raphael
West = Gabriel

North =  Uriel
South = Michael


The Judeo/Christian Tradition’s Parrots of Paganism

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Archangels of the Four Corners
1) Michael in the South
2) Raphael in the East
3) Gabriel in the West
4) Uriel in the North

Roman, Greek, British, and Egyptian Paganism
1) Helios, Apollo, Gwydion, Anubis
2) Jupiter, Zeus, Lugh, Osiris
3) Diana, Artemis, Arianrhod, Isis
4) Hecate, Persephone, Rhiannon, Nephtys

Earth, Water, Air, and Fire: The Four Elements, Four Directions, Four Seasons, and the Archangels of the Four Corners


☀لاشيء سوى الأفضل🌛

All Inclusive Humanitarian Services

Heaven Awaits

© marianne's page- where the Word of God is free !!

Got Talmud? Questions and Thoughts on Judaism and Living from Rabbi Sid Slivko

All the rest is commentary. Now go and learn." (Shabbat 31A)

Brave New World

Alternative Media Unveiling The Truth

The Tree of Life

What is the shared core of all religious and esoteric traditions?

The Judeo/Christian Tradition

A Basic Understanding of Judaism, Christianity, and the Judeo/Christian Bible

I Have Seen God

A Journal of Personal Revelation from a Liberal Panentheist.

World Of Alexander The Great

"Everything is possible to him who will try"

WITHIN The Black Community

Just another site

Freshly Pressed: Editors' Picks

Great reads from across, updated daily.

The Benoni

Teachings & Sayings of the Sages

The Aida Blog.

All Dressed Up, Nowhere to Go!

Feld Thoughts

A Basic Understanding of Judaism, Christianity, and the Judeo/Christian Bible

"Let the Fire Fall"

Sharing Hope through the Charism of Healing.

The Templar Knight

Mysteries of the Knights Templar

%d bloggers like this: